Feel Better

THREE!

Posted on: July 26, 2011

I appreciate the guest post, Ignacio Phillips

How in the world was I supposed to handle triplets? When I first got pregnant I assumed, rightfully, I think, that it was going to be just the one baby but on my second doctor’s appointment they found more than just one…there were three! I just gave birth to the boys a few weeks ago and it’s been more than overwhelming…there are three hungry mouths to feed at any given time and six little hands to grab me – I think I can handle it but at times I’m not so sure! I was terrified to be at home alone with them the first few days and made my mom go to WWW.HOMEsecurity101.com and get us an alarm to use while my husband was at work. As a first time mom I guess I’m paranoid but I feel like I’ve got a lot of responsibility here with all three of these little guys! I wish I knew more about being a mom to triplets but I guess it’s one of those things you learn as you go…

Tags:

Leave a comment